Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-02-17 || Can't...Do...Up...Jeans....Ah Screw It, Pass The Chips

I am friggin' HUNGRY.

Seriously, I am the girl equivalent of a hungry hungry hippo these days and it rocks. In an effort to help me gain back some of the weight that I lost over the last year and could not for the life of me gain back on my own, my doctor switched up one of my medications a month ago to one whose main side effect was weight gain. I know for some people this would not be a good thing, but for me it has been a godsend. I feel SO much better, and I am eating everything in sight. I am a machine. Normally I don't have the world's biggest appetite and get full quickly, which kinda sucks. Stupid small stomach. But I love to eat, so I am loving this hungry-all-the-time thing. I still get full pretty quickly, but I'm hungry again much sooner. I go for a follow-up with my doc tomorrow to get the official results, but if my scale is correct, I have gained 7 pounds in the last 4 weeks. WOO!!!!!!!! I'm up to my regular weight now, and let me just say - it is SO nice to have my boobs back. I didn't have much to work with in the beginning - I don't need ANY of that to be going away. First place the weight leaves, last place it comes back. [sigh]

The only small glitch I've found in this whole weight-gain thing started over the weekend. My pants don't fit. Well, not all of them, but a good portion are not doing so well in the waist area. My weight had been down for so long that I had ended up in pants a size smaller for quite some time. Thankfully, my favorite jeans still fit (I have 3 pairs of them), so I'm good there. But my good sneakers jeans? No way, Jose. I don't mind them not fitting, because any excuse to buy new clothes is a good one in my book, it's just that when I went to get jeans I hit a wall. I've entered the cruel world of 'in-between.' NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!! I tried on 6 different brands and styles of jeans today in one store and one size just fit to the point where one wash would make them not fit anymore. The next size up? Clown pants. It was the same with ALL of them. Frustration, thy name is jeans shopping. While I was in the dressing room, I thought of Heather's recent plight and just nodded my head in "Amen, sister" agreement.

I finally scored one pair that had a small bit of room to grow, but they don't really fit my needs perfectly. I'm still in need of good sneaker jeans, dirty-wash boot-cut jeans, and one pair just a tinge darker than the rest. These will complete my jeans family. And really, having a jeans family is the only way to live. Mine are even separated in the closet. The all-around all-purpose favorites live in the middle, while the tighter boot jeans reside to the left. The sweet-ass 'going out' jeans separate these two, while the sneaker and miscellaneous jeans make their home on the right side. It's all a nice little system. Man, I just reread that and boy, am I sad - Obsessive compulsive much? I guess I'm just going to have to keep eating until I grow into some new jeans. But then I'll grow out of the best ones. Argh!! Damn you, Unknown Jeans Sizer!!! DAMN YOU!!!!

Hey, I've got to look at it this way, though - it could be worse. I could be in need of a new bathing suit. [shudder]


Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: Black suit, black shoes, lavender socks.
Sometimes I swear she gets dressed in the dark. Oh, and she's also one of those people who asks question after question after question in class, never quite "getting" the answers, so she keeps asking more questions while the rest of you sit there in complete boredom, contemplating 1001 ways to maim her. Oh yes. I think I'm up to 91 right now. Ugh.

Comments? Sign my guestbook!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown