Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-02-13 || I'm Glad I Wasn't On The Pig

Wow.

I was presented with one of the coolest things in the world tonight. One of my best friends is a toy designer at Hasbro. Apparently, like animators and other creative folk, a lot of the designers put hidden personal things on toys, such as someone's birth date on a license plate or something. Well, I am pleased to say that I am now immortalized in plastic. Last year while designing the latest play doh concoction, my friend had romantic feelings for me. To show that I was on his mind so much, he decided to "hide" me somewhere on the toy. Does that make me a muse? Because if so, I haven't seen any roller skates around. Anyway, the toy turned out to be the new Play Doh farm. My friend says the manufacturers smudged the 'M' all up, but if you look at the side of the cow, the spots spell out 'Pam.' It is too cool. Check out the picture from the box:

Woo! That just totally kicks ass. I love it. Immortalized on a toy. Things just don't get much better than that.

_______________________________________

Um, hi, I'm Pam and I was wondering if there was, um, er, a support group for people who cried during last night's Survivor? Oh no, that bag over my head is just um, a fashion statement.

And speaking of last night's Survivor - I hope all of the people who can't believe that I can't stand Rupert are starting to see why now. What an ass.

_______________________________________

If you're not anti-Valentine's Day like me and you're looking for a good read, Weetabix and Sundry have sweet entries today. Actually, I guess you can still enjoy them even if you hate the holiday. I decided to justify buying some new duds by calling them my Valentine's Day gift to myself. My favorite purchase is a new pair of sneakers. They rock - and as they say, you can never have too many sneakers. 18 pairs is never enough. You need different colors to match different things, right? In any event, I'll be spending the day with my brother tomorrow, hitting the movies and gathering up some folks for some Balderdash. [Hey nice girls out there - my brother is a great catch. We want a nice girl for him, but he also needs someone who has a little bit of a wild side. Plus, I hear he's a cutie. Any takers? :-)] Tomorrow morning will be spent waiting for the morning bitches. There are 2 women who walk around my neighborhood together in the morning. They chat the whole time, most likely not realizing that I can hear EVERY word that they are saying. They don't even try to keep their voices down. This morning was their first appearance since winter started. Did I mention that they come by at 5:45 AM? And yes, on weekends, too. I hate them. Maybe I'll moon them in the morning. Ugh. Happy Hearts Day - get some lovin' for me....


Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: Dark suntan colored stockings with brown jeans and taupe dress heels.

Comments? Sign the book!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown