Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-06-15 || Loaded Questions Madness

Things I learned about myself and my friends after playing �Loaded Questions� over the weekend:

- We�re a bunch of selfish bastards - The question raised was something like, �What is the nicest gift you�ve ever bought for someone?� I panicked for a moment until I noticed the others also looking deep in thought and a little concerned about finding an answer. Everyone started laughing and agreeing when I blurted out, �I buy it all for myself!� Our lame answer list? A watch, concert tickets, a DVD player (and he only paid for half of it!), a Playstation, and a vacation. The person who answered �vacation� is married. What does that say about the rest of us?

- Lucy and I are perverts - �If your picture showed up in the post office on a �Wanted� poster, what crime would you most likely have committed?� My normal friends � embezzlement, software piracy, and excessive speeding. Me and Lucy? Sexual assault of a minor and statutory rape. Great. But man, that Taylor Hanson was hot stuff when he was 17.

- We have weird neuroses - One of us is neurotic about �pens.� Seriously. And she is, I�ve witnessed it. Pens. At least mine wasn�t THAT bad with �matching.� My yellow and lavender shirt and yellow and purple sneakers may have tipped off the guesser on that one, though.

- My answers are usually WAY too easy to guess - Why would everyone know that I was the one who answered �pigf*cker� to �What is the worst thing you could call someone?� Isn�t it??

- Historical Figures and I don�t mix - On a �reversal� question, the other players had to guess what my answer would be to the question, �What historical figure do you admire most?� While all of us were racking our brains for answers, it became pretty evident that I didn�t really have one. I�m not sure what that says about me. I don�t think it�s necessarily a good thing when, faced with that question, I started thinking in my head, �Okay, who did they pick up in Bill and Ted�s Excellent Adventure?� When my mind became muddled with visions of Jane Wiedlin jazzercising, I started thinking, �Who invented the TV? I LOVE him.� When we finally all became pressed for time and had to write SOMETHING down, I just scribbled down, �Thomas Edison.� I still don�t know why. Oddly, my brother was probably the closest with his guess of �Eli Whitney.� Now why didn�t I think of that? I freakin� LOVE him.

I can�t remember some of the other ones, but I highly recommend this game. It�s good to play with a group of people who know each other pretty well � or at least think they do. One round of this game and you�ll be questioning that belief pretty quickly. Even the married couple were getting each other�s answers wrong. I think Lucy summed it all up nicely when she groaned, �Boy, our true colors are coming out tonight.� Indeed. I can�t wait to play again, though. In the meantime, if someone can come up with a historical figure for me to admire, that would be great. I kind of feel bad not having one. Well, besides Eli Whitney. His cotton gin ROCKS.


Co-worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: It looks like she�s wearing a navy blue parachute with a drawstring waist.

Comments? Sign the book!

>



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown