Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-05-18 || Sadie, Sadie, Married Lady

Boo to the hoo.

Lucy got a new job up in Massachusetts in February, so she moved there over the weekend to be closer to it. I [sniff] � I can�t believe [sniff] my partner-in-[sniff]crime would [sniff] up and [sniff] leave me [sniff] like that! [sniff] (She�s actually only about 45 minutes away now, but still. I can pout.) I think our conversation yesterday proved that we can find a positive in anything:

PAM: Waaah!

LUCY: I know! But I did get to sleep an extra 50 minutes this morning. Glorious, glorious sleep.

PAM: Well, that is good. But now I can�t just call you and ask you to meet me at the bar in 15 minutes.

LUCY: Waaah!

PAM: Ooh, but you know what? Now that you live in Massachusetts, we can get married.

LUCY: Hey yeah!

PAM: I�m sure we wouldn�t be the first married couple to never consummate their marriage.

LUCY: I just want your health care.

PAM: That�s okay, because I�m totally in it for your pension.

LUCY: Word.

PAM: Oh yeah, and I�ll be cheating on you left and right. And telling you about it.

LUCY: Same here. Hey, this is good.

PAM: The closest we�ll come to intimacy is shopping together.

LUCY: Who�s going to clean the house?

PAM: Not me.

LUCY: I�m not doing it.

PAM: Wait, with the beauty of our combined married income, we can hire a maid. We can get an Alice!!!!

LUCY: Woo!

PAM: You�re totally doing the taxes.

LUCY: You can be in charge of the bills.

PAM: We can have a shower and split the gifts!

LUCY: Ooh, I need some stuff for my new place.

PAM: Imagine a guy asking you out and telling him, �Sure, let me just check with my wife.�

LUCY: Awesome.

PAM: Let me practice - Hey! Where have you been? I�ve been waiting for dinner!

LUCY: I was cheating on you with a hot guy.

PAM: Ooh, does he have any cute friends or a brother for me?

LUCY: As a matter of fact, he does. We�ve got a double-date tomorrow!

PAM: Awww.

LUCY: What are wives for?

PAM: Marriage is fun.

LUCY: Now give me your 401k � I need some new shoes.


Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: I don't even think I can describe the atrocity that is adorning her body today. She must have an affinity for fugly paisley prints. I haven't even gotten a good enough look at it to describe all of it for fear I will just lose it. All I know is it's a blouse and skirt combo with a different color collar and matching brooch-like buttons. AAAGHH!

Comments? Sign the book!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown