Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-10-16 || Media Whore & Fabulous Fall

I am a media whore this weekend. I also seem to be all about the pictures on the site these past few entries. I don't know why. Anyway, so as I was saying - media whore. I went to one of the local newspapers yesterday to do an interview about my play production company. The reporter had previously asked me to bring in some pictures of the cast, so I had some publicity shots that were taken at a dress rehearsal for him. I didn't know that he would be taking MY picture individually yesterday. I think I would have liked to have known about that, as I showed up in a t-shirt with a monkey on it and my hair all over the place from the wind. Sure, it's a little local paper for two cities where I live, but those cities are also home to boys that I used to adore in high school, who are now grown up and subscribing to the local stupid paper. And there I'll be in my crazy hair and my blaring monkey t-shirt, confirming their choice to not accept my advances way back when. (Actually, I'm not sure you can call them 'advances' when I was 14 and just kind of liked looking at the boy) In any event, the phrase "I sure dodged a bullet there" may spring to some minds. Gah. Keep your fingers crossed that they don't run that picture.

In better media whore news, I should have a mention in Tuesday's USA Today Life Section. A reporter called me tonight about some of my responses to a Pop Culture Panel question about what new fall TV shows we were watching and enjoying. She talked about possibly using some quotes from my comments about Lost and Desperate Housewives, so be on the lookout for that if you get that paper. (Or you can buy it - c'mon, it's colorful! And fun! And there are charts and pie graphs! Fun!)

_______________________________________

I'm happy to report that I am doing my part for Allison's Fall of Fabulous campaign. I really could have done better with the whole Summer of Fun thing, so I'm going to work harder to have a Fabulous Fall. Luckily, as some of you know, my friends and I already partake in Scenario B on a regular basis with our almost monthly Game Days full of Prison Rules Uno and mayhem, so I'm already ahead of the game. We actually had one of our get-togethers today, so I took some pictures for Allison. We tried to recreate one of the cheesy pictures that you find on the back of any board game box to the best of our ability:

I love Lucy shaking her fist. We only had 4 of us today, down from the usual 6 or 7, but it gave us an opportunity to try out some new games and whisper to each other with a lisp while playing Password. It's amazing how long you can actually be entertained by constantly whispering, "The passthword isth...nipple." We are simple folk.


And I am a media whore.

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown