Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-10-16 || Operation Make Out - BUST!

Recipe For Operation Makeout With a College Boy Night:

1 part attempted cleavage:

2 parts fishnets:

Add a dash of a mini skirt, but deduct points for questionable hair (in my defense, it's pouring):

Mix with cute college boys and voila!

Oh wait - what do you mean there was a dearth of cute boys there? Some looked 16 you say? Yeah, even that's a little too young for me.

Yes, Operation Make Out With College Boys Night was a bust. Boo! Or, as Lucy would proclaim, "Jeers!" I think the whole problem mainly had to do with an uneven playing field and the small amount of available boys to choose from. I actually talked to two boys who I would have kissed if it was the right setting (and one I probably could have, but I didn't want to ruin my chances with the other one. Stupid me!!!), but there were no boys for the other girls who were with me, so that's no fun. Plus, like I said, it really wasn't a good setting for it. We're just going to have to try again at another venue. Our mission will not be abandoned! We WILL make out with college boys! My ex-fake drive home boyfriend (he's hardly on air anymore!) told me of some upcoming shows that might be a good place for it. Of course, he would always be a good candidate as well. Such a sweet guy. Anyway, so yeah - tonight was a bust. Well, not completely - one of the guys did snag my e-mail address, but I think he may be - and I can't believe I'm even going to say this - too young. How did this happen that boys who are able to drink are becoming too young? What is happening to the world? I think I'm talking crazy now. Maybe someone put something in my drink. Ooh, hey - maybe I can make out with a guy at the David Sedaris show on Sunday. Nah, talk about your bad venues. [sigh]

This is about as good time as any to head to bed and crash. Happy weekend, y'all. Kiss a college boy for me!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown