Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-05-30 || Mid-Weekend Update!

Okay, it's the middle of the holiday weekend and already I have:

- Had 3 guys ask for my number/e-mail address in one night. Dude, I don't even get that many in a year. In all fairness, two of them weren't anyone I would really want to go out with, but still - they asked. However, considering my track record, I'm betting 0 out of 3 actually contact me. Welcome to my world. But still, I've got to give props to the skull shirt. People may laugh, may give it strange looks, may question whether or not I 'bedazzled' it, but it is my lucky shirt.

- Had a special Roy-made Electric Lemonade at TGIFriday's in honor of Jessica's birthday (and the kickoff of the Summer of Excessive Drinking and Inapprpriate behavior, Part Deux & my own Summer of Fun: Operation - Do Something, Dammit!)

- Had a ridiculous amount of fun furniture shopping, of all things. My friend Jerry was looking for a new couch, so I went along to help him out. I remember falling on the floor laughing at one point - although I'm not quite sure why, playing "Lose the Salesperson," trying to get a vibrating recliner to work so I could fake an orgasm in the middle of the store, and trying to embarrass Jerry by loudly declaring that we couldn't get a leather couch because it would lead to messy sex (I forgot that I can't embarrass Jerry, but I found that I can embarrass fellow shoppers). The most fun of the day came when I noticed this big carpeted mound in the middle of the floor. Some of them around the store had signs on them, but this one was empty. I just started jumping up and down saying that I wanted to climb it. So I did. And then I started dancing on top of it while Jerry settled into a recliner in front of me and started clapping. I looked behind Jerry and noticed a man and his child watching me. Woo!

- Taken Jerry to the now-famous Donut Bazar to check it out. Sadly, none of the regulars were there, but it was still as creepy. A man appeared behind the counter (in front of the open racks of donuts) smoking a cigarette. He growled that someone would be right with us and then headed back out to a place at the counter to drink some coffee. WHAT? Do regulars just serve themselves? Is it sanitary to have a dangling cigarette ash that close to my food?? As we were waiting for the actual employee to emerge, I saw a sign over the cigarette machine that said, "The place where bazar people meet!" What kind of "bazar" people do they mean? Those who like to shop at bazaars? Or maybe bizarre people. In any event, "bazar" is still not a word. Or maybe it is and they have this whole species and race. That actually makes more sense. I wonder if they know the Movementarians.

- Eaten my first hot Krispy Kreme donut. I've had many of the regular ones, and I never saw what the big deal was. Well, having now eaten one hot off the presses, I know. Holy shit, that was some good stuff. I just took a bite and orgasmically muttered, "Oh yeah, that's it right there." I'll probably get more action from that donut than I will from any of those 3 guys who took my number.

- Discovered 3 mystery hickeys. Let me just tell you right now, I HATE hickeys. HATE them. To me, that's just a sign of a bad kisser. So yeah. That's about all I'm going to say about that.

- Gone to Target to buy a card and a tube of lipstick and left $121 poorer. I really can't go in that store. It's pure evil. But I loooove it.

So that's the mid-weekend update. Good Lord, I still have 2 days to go? Pray for Mojo....


Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: On Friday she had on a bright purple suit with white ruffles that was a size too small. She looked like a cross between Prince and the Purple Pieman.

Comments? Sign the book!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown