Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-11-19 || They Can't Be For Hot Flashes - That Would Just Be Mean

Things making me smile today:

- The release of People magazine�s Sexiest Man Alive issue and the glorious and beautiful pictures of many of my celebrity boyfriends contained inside. The magazine is currently propped up on my desk, open to page 137, where Adam Brody is looking at me, just begging for it. What? I�m not crazy. He�s looking at ME, people. Maybe Taye Diggs will look at me later. Or Jakey. Or Jude. Or Depp. Or Matt Long. Hell, they even made Affleck look damn fine. But I�m content right now with the Brody. He�s begging, I tell you.

- The discovery of a new style of underwear that I love. Y�all don�t know how exciting this is to me. I used to buy the greatest style at Victoria�s Secret for my every day non-special occasion wear, which I still have many pairs of, but it was discontinued at the beginning of the year. Why God, why??!! I have to make all of them last! This actually won�t be as hard a feat as some may think, as I am an underwear fiend and have zillions of sets to match all different outfits. (Yes, my underwear always matches itself AND my outfit.) Anyway, after much searching, tears, frustration and ass-bunching-related fits of anger due to numerous trial pairs over the year, I have finally found an awesome new style that I love. Now I have to go back to T.J. Maxx tonight and buy it up in every color they had. Thankfully, I believe they had it in a number of colors. Christmas has come early! God bless you, underwear people!

- My new favorite sweater. It�s so �Pam� it�s not even funny. Fitted black, red and white argyle with a white poplin dress shirt attached. I want to marry this outfit.

- Tickets to Clay Aiken's Christmas Tour! Aww, Clayton.


Things making me frown today:

- One of my doctors calling me and referring me to�I can�t even say it. It�s too evil. She said she wanted me to go see a�a�g�g�gynecologist. �And there go all of my male readers. Come back boys, it�s almost over! But seriously, when I had my hysterectomy a couple of years ago I thought I would never have to go to one again. I mean, they took everything out! C�mon! But no, now I must be sent back to a gyno, or as I like to call it, The Home of All That Is Dark and Evil. My old one used to have oven mitts in the examining room on the bottom shelf of a tray full of Instruments of Torture. WTF?? What could she possibly be needing those for? Every time I went, no matter which room I was in, there sat some oven mitts. I�m not sure I really want to know what they were for, as I�m sure it had something to do with the work of the devil. Can you tell I�ve had some good times at the gyno? Criminy. Seriously, oven mitts??? Are there people who shoot fire out of there? Is there an alternate meaning to the phrase �Party in my pants� having to do with hot hors d�oeuvres or something? It doesn�t make any sense! All I know is if I see oven mitts in this new doctor�s exam room, I�m hauling ass out of there before she breaks out the blowtorch.

You know what? I think I�ll go back to looking at Adam Brody for now. Oh, hey Adam. Oh, you are just begging for it, aren�t you, you little minx?

Happy weekend, y'all. Watch where you put those oven mitts.


P.S. Go over to Diarist.Net and vote for the Fugly Blog for Best New Site!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown