Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2005-01-26 || Musical Chairs
Jessica and Heather both passed on the stick to this one, and I could never turn down either one of those lovely ladies, so here we go! Shall we?


1. What is the total amount of music files on your computer?

319. I haven�t imported any of my CDs, so those are just downloads. Sadly, I don�t have an iPod, so I�m still an old school CD girl.

2.The last CD you bought is:

I bought these two at the same time: The Dresden Dolls and Tift Merritt, Tambourine.

3.What is the song you last listened to before this message?

The Trouble With Love Is, by Kelly Clarkson. It was one of the few good things about Love, Actually (besides any scene with Hugh Grant in it).

4. Write down five songs you often listen to or that mean a lot to you.

1. Feels Like Home, Chantal Kreviazuk � This song used to always make me think of my ex, the ol� Great Love of My Life. It was almost unbearable to listen to after our breakup.
2. Come Home, Debbie Gibson - When I was 14 and angsty, this song spoke to me. �Dramatic� comes with the 14 year-old territory, y�all.
3. Someone to Watch Over Me - I would kill to sing this in a piano bar.
4. Portions For Foxes, Rilo Kiley � This fits the �Songs you often listen to� portion of the question. Jessica and Shelly both put this song on mix CDs that they recently sent me, so I�m enjoying it twice as much.
5. Too Funky, George Michael � Lucy and I have been listening to this a lot lately thanks to her recent acquisition of George Michael�s greatest hits album (and my subsequent copying of it). Our car performance of this is a scary thing to behold. Although I must say that my imitation of the irritated woman who is �trying to get to sleep!� is pretty spot-on. Oh man, now it�s stuck in my head again. �Would you like me to seduce you? Is that what you�re trying to tell me?�

5. Who are you gonna pass this stick to (three persons and why)?

Shelly: because her music collection is wide and wonderful, Pratt, because he makes interesting mix CDs, and Shmuel, because anyone who includes Snoopy and the Red Baron on a mix CD is sure to have some interesting responses.


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown