Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-09-11 || Ahoy there, lady in the parking lot!
Polly want a WTF?

I was sitting at work today and my friend Mikey called me from outside to tell me to look in the parking lot. There was a woman standing out there with a gigantic parrot on her shoulder. It was so random. I love that. I wanted her to come in so I could make the requisite pirate jokes and ask her if the parrot would sing 'Baby Got Back' for me. Sadly, she never did. Actually, that's probably a good thing knowing my history with birds hating me. I really like the shirt I have on today, I'd rather it not be shredded or defecated on. I think more people should walk around with random non-violent animals on their shoulders, though. Maybe some sort of a shellfish. It would just make things a lot more interesting in the world. It would also help employ some starving writers who could whip up 'What Your Shoulder Animal Choice Says About You' articles for various magazines. I think I'm putting way too much thought into this.

Sorry, I'm in a weird mood y'all. I'm not sure how that's different for me from any other day but it just is. I'm sick and crabby about it. I'll spare you my stories of seemingly chronic ill health, but let's just say sometimes it's just a damn nuisance. In brighter news, my cast is coming into place for the murder mystery. I've convinced Lucy to be in it, and I called on some old theater friends. It should be a nice diversion for us all. I also got to see my old fake boyfriends Cracka and Noah today, which is always nice. They're still looking good. I need to find a new fake boyfriend. I miss having a crush on someone. I'd also like a new real boyfriend, but I'll take what I can get. I just miss the feeling of looking forward to seeing someone and the stupid giddy silly feelings that come along with everything, you know? *sigh*

Finally, I love you Comedy Central. Do you want to go steady? Will you wear my ring? How about my pin? They're going to be showing 4 episodes of Strangers With Candy overnight on Monday, and there are two episodes airing that I haven't seen. I'm quite joyous that I'll get to see them before the November release of the second season DVD. If you've never seen the show before and you're not easily offended, check it out. Woo!

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Jesse Bradford
My Bring It On boyfriend! Sadly, I think that's what I would tell him to do if I ever met him. Bring that sweet ass ON, baby. God, I need help....

Comments? Sign My Guestbook

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown