Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-09-24 || Why Yes, Everything IS More Fun...AND POWERFUL!

I�ve got the POWA!!!

During the JournalCon Meet & Greet session this year, Sassy was going to choose me to follow her and ask me, �Is everything really more fun in pigtails?� She decided not to for fear of embarrassing me, but there are really no worries about that. I mean, come on, I do it on a daily basis. But I appreciate the gesture from her, if only to keep the secret from getting out. And also � the answer to that question is quite simple: the title of my diary does not lie. After much experimentation, I have found that everything is unequivocally more fun in pigtails. Yes, even things like that. (That�s all I�m going to say about that for fear that my mom may decide to start reading my site someday. Hi, Mom!) Anyhoo, since you all look pretty today, I will let you in on my little secret. It�s an added bonus that I have discovered through my foray back into the world of pigtails � they�re powerful.

Now before you start getting out the hair elastics and turning all Xena on my ass, I must say that I don�t know if they are powerful for everyone. I will guarantee the fun, but not the power. But for me, they work. I don�t wear them as often as I�d like, but when I do, I�ve found that pigtails are kind of like the third cousin equivalent of being blonde or having a nice rack. Boys like them. Boys act differently. Guys actually come up to ME in bars instead of me starting the conversations. That doesn�t happen when I wear my hair down. My mother�s hypothesis on the matter is that they make me more approachable, which I actually sort of agree on. I think Lucy intimidates guys with her sheer hotness � but what�s intimidating about a girl in pigtails? Nothing, I tell you. Guys let me out into traffic significantly more times when I have my hair in some tails then when I don�t. Guys actually turn and look at me � and they smile. They're openly flirting! OPENLY! It�s like I�ve discovered this whole other world!! I went to buy some concert tickets at a locally owned music store a few weeks ago and paid $2 extra per ticket, which I thought was pretty normal. It was much better than frigging Ticketmaster and their inconvenience charges of $9 per ticket. However, I went to pick up two more tickets this week for some friends at the same store from the same guy and was only charged $1 extra per ticket. When I was relaying this information to my mother the next day, she asked if I was wearing something revealing or something when I went back. I just laughed and said no, that I was wearing a striped polo and matching sneakers, but then I stopped and remembered � and pigtails. I had my hair down the first time. What is going on here? Is this what it�s like all the time for blondes? Do they get all of these perks? Are hot women being treated like this ALL the time while the rest of us normal chicks pay an extra dollar for everything? Can some genetically blessed mammaries or a little silicone get you into the secret club?? Is this how the world works??? Sadly, I believe it is. I guess that�s why the chosen girls don�t tell us about it. It�s best not to know. I�d actually be more upset about it if I hadn�t tapped into the secret world a little bit myself. Oh hell, who am I kidding? I�m not upset at all. After all, I�ve got the power now and I�m going to use it. Now shhhhhh!! Don�t tell!! And hand me those elastics, I've got some more experimentation to do....

_______________________________________

In other news, Monty finally got around to posting his report and some pictures from JournalCon. You can check it out here to also see some great pictures from the awesome looking Dime Museum which I MUST go to the next time I'm around those parts. (Strega, maybe I'll take you up on that offer of a place to stay sooner than later. Do you have houseboys?)

_______________________________________

Lastly, I got the best guestbook message ever yesterday from a 'Chris' who asked when I was going to put topless pictures of myself on the site. Is it wrong that I find that oddly flattering? Anyway, to answer your question, Chris - Thelma and Louise don't make an appearance for just anybody. You've got the be on the list. Also, I really wouldn't want to cause such a boom in the magnifying glass industry. It's not fair to the other struggling industries. But thanks for asking.




before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown