Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-01-19 || Quiet Pam & Famous Socks

Who in the what now?

Oh, this is good. We have our after-holiday gala for work this weekend and I�ve invited this quiet, nice interpreter that works in our main office to hang with us that night. I worked with him briefly when I was doing a special project at work last fall, and we�ve chatted a few times since then. However, for some reason he�s gotten the wrong impression of me. Completely. We were e-mailing yesterday about this weekend�s activities, and when I told him that I�d most likely be drinking soda that night, he said that he didn�t like to drink alone. I assured him that my friends would be drinking and that he would prefer me sober, as I�m crazier then. (When I drink, I just get tired and boring.) He said that I didn�t seem like the crazy type, which caused me to sit at my desk laughing for five minutes. Then he wrote this gem, �You just seem like a well-behaved, responsible, mature, quiet someone.�

I do?

Can anyone who knows me confirm this, because all I can agree with is the responsible part, and most people wouldn�t get that if they didn�t know me well. Huh. Wait, I have to laugh again. Okay, I�m good. Boy, is this guy in for a surprise this weekend. I kind of can�t wait.

But seriously, do I?

***************************

In other news, my sock monkey is officially more famous than I am. Not that he really had to do much to top me, but still. (Hey, I was sort of on Ellen.) My little boy is going to be featured in an upcoming book called Everything�s Coming Up Sock Monkeys. He�s going to be the focus of the chapter on web monkeys, since he was the first one to have his own website back in 1997. In the past he�s done a radio interview with some station in Iowa, 2 magazine interviews, and has been mentioned in 2 newspaper articles � now he�s in a book? As my brother always asks, �Why aren�t you making any money off of him?� Probably because he�s a whore monkey and will do anything. That�s my little boy! Still, the book thing is pretty awesome. I�ll let you know when it�s coming out!

Now if you'll excuse me, I have to go be well-behaved, mature and quiet. HA!


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown