Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-09-08 || Monday Randomness
It's only Monday? Frig.

Random thoughts from my head tonight:

- The bad DJ I talked about yesterday? You must, must, must look at his site. Check it out here. If you do nothing else, listen to his song clip for Unforgettable. I haven't laughed that hard in ages. My mother actually ran screaming from my room. I can't wait to book this guy for a party. He rules.

- Man, the clothes they are trying to sell us are fugly. I'm talking hard-core fugly. I went to the mall with my mom tonight and the two of us were just disgusted with the selection of clothes that is out. Who is buying these things? We actually saw a pair of pants in the so-called high end designer section of Filenes that had ducks on them. They were these olive green pants with mallards floating around in a meadow all over them. It was beyond revolting. Then I saw some pants that just made me point and yell, "Jerri Blank pants!" If you're selling pants that she's sporting on Strangers With Candy, then there is definitely something wrong. My mom picked up this sweater-jacket type thing with a tassled/fringe/woven-y collar and just said, "I've been through this before. Why do we have to do it again?" I explained to her that it was only because they're trying to make us go through leg warmers again. Just like Public Enemy advised, we need to fight the power.

- I get to write another play! We've been cleared to perform a murder mystery dinner theater benefit for a local women's shelter where my mom volunteers. Woo! Now I just have to come up with an idea, some more people to be in it, and then write the thing. Hear me now and believe me later, I will be singing All That Jazz in it. In fishnets, of course. Woo!

- In a few weeks, leave me alone on Wednesday nights. I finally got to see the full fall TV schedule with all of the channels and it looks like Wednesday night is going to be my busiest night with at least 5, if not 6 shows to watch. 3 of them are all at 8 o'clock. Damn you, Fall TV Schedulers! At least it mixes things up from my Tuesday night TV-fests last year. Oh, and Mo Rocca is going to be guest-starring on Ed, which is one of my favorite, favorite, favorite shows. I may go insane that night.

- Ew! I saw a guy that I dated two summers ago today and man, he just looked kinda yuck. The whole time I was talking to him I kept thinking to myself, "Did he always look like this? Why was I attracted to him? Did his hair look dirty then? Has he always had that double chin? Why does his hair look dirty? I thought this guy was cute? Was he ever cute? God, what is with that dirty hair??" It was a little unnerving. Thankfully, I came home and unearthed a picture of him from when we were dating and he did not have a double chin, was very cute, and had clean hair. Maybe I'll just pretend that when we stopped seeing each other he couldn't take it and let himself go and is now a dirty-haired freak. Yeah, that'll work for me. Fantasies are always better than reality.

- Once again, Mo Rocca is going to be on Ed! I don't have anything more to add to that, I'm just really excited about it.

- I really need to get a life

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Josh Randall
Since this is an Ed love-fest today, it seemed the best time to honor one Dr. Mike Burton. You think Ed is the only hottie in town? Hell, no! I have trouble choosing who I like more. Wait, why do I have to decide? Bring 'em both on! Comments? Sign My Guestbook!

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown