Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-07-02 || "I Like Big Butts And I Cannot Lie...."
To My Monsters of Rap CD:

I love you, baby. I�m sorry I forget about you and never play you. I�ve been smitten ever since the first time I saw you advertised on TV a few years ago. You and your tempting compilation of some of the greatest old school rap songs ever made, you vixen! I love you for the way you make me laugh when I�m in the car listening to you, trying my hardest not to get out in the middle of the highway and shake my ass with reckless abandon. I also love that you don�t laugh or become disturbed by the fact that this skinny white girl from the �burbs knows all of the words to �Rump Shaker.� You know all I wanna do is zoom a zoom zoom, babes. Thanks for giving me some of the greatest robot-dancing music to show off my skills. ( I can do the robot to ANY song, yo. You don�t wanna mess with this.) I love you, Disc One and Disc Two�.

Pam

Oh man, did I make an ass out of myself driving to work this morning with this CD blaring. For some reason, I woke up this morning with �U Can�t Touch This� stuck in my head. Yeah, I know, I don�t understand it either, but it made me want to listen to the song. Then I remembered that I had ordered this CD a few years back. I never listen to it � I think it�s one of those CDs that you just have to be in the mood for, but when you are, it�s SO good. Here are some of the highlights of the 35 tracks and why I love them:

-- Walk This Way, Bust A Move, Wild Thing & Rump Shaker
These are just classic, classic tunes. I�ll forgive the omission of Das EFX�s �They Want Effects� and Kwame�s �Only You� when you have songs such as these.
-- I Got A Man
How much do I love this song? They need to get this for karaoke, because I can tackle both parts with ease. I love her annoying whine.
-- Parents Just Don�t Understand
The first and still the best Fresh Prince song. (�Summertime� runs a close second) Use the phrase �Okay, here�s the situation,� around me or any of my friends and you are guaranteed the sometimes involuntary response, �My parents went away on a week�s vacation�.� We just go from there�.
-- Supersonic & Cars With The Boom
The �S� is for �super� and the �U� is for �unique,� the �P� is for �perfection� and you know that we are freaks�need I say more? I also remember using �Cars With The Boom� as music in a video I made for my 8th or 9th grade science class. What Tigra and Bunny have to do with cells and mitosis, I�ll never know.
-- Ain�t Gonna Hurt Nobody
Kid �N Play�s best song is really �Rollin� with Kid �n Play,� but any song that makes me think of House Party is good in my book.
-- Rico Suave
I just like the inclusion of this song for the sheer fact that it�s just balls, people. A Spanglish song? On a Monsters of Rap CD? Spanglish?? I still point, laugh, and yell out, �Gerardo! Rrrrrrico Suuuuaaave�� whenever I watch Can�t Buy Me Love.
-- Scenario
Any song that has the phrase �how now brown cow� in the lyrics must be included in any good compilation CD. MUST.
-- The Rain
I used to think that I was the only person in the world who remembered this classic Oran� Juice Jones tune until it showed up here. His rap/tirade at the end is one of the greatest moments of song ever created. I love how he gets so angry. �What was you tryin� to prove? You mess with the Juice!� I just can�t even put into words how much I love this song. �Did you miss me? You did? Aw, I missed you too, baby. I missed you so much I followed you today. Yeah, that�s right, now sit down �cause you�re cold busted!� I also enjoy that his first instinct was to come up on her and �pull a Rambo� but instead he just �chilled.� Also pay attention to how many times he says, �yeeeeah.� Classic.
-- Baby Got Back
The be-all and end-all of all rap songs. Also arguably the best karaoke song ever. You can�t go wrong with pulling this one out next time you�re on the town. Lucy and I had the funniest conversation one night about this song. She says it�s just pure genius. It is. How can you argue that with such lyrics as, �My anaconda don�t want none unless you got buns, hun?� You can�t. Sir Mix-a-Lot is a freaking GENIUS. �Only if she�s 5�3�.� Only, indeed. I love you, Mix-a-Lot. Almost as much as I love my Monsters of Rap CD. T.L. 4-eva!



before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown