Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2003-08-20 || Smurf Talk
Smurfy!

I think I need to make my own language like the Smurfs had. Things were much simpler in the Smurf Village. They were never at a loss for words - all they had to do was subsitute 'smurf' for anything and it was fine. And the weird thing about it was that it made sense. Those damn Smurfs can get away with anything! I must admit that I kinda had a thing for Clumsy Smurf. C'mon, you know he was sexy. Papa Smurf was just too old and totally weird. Hefty was WAY too macho for me. And that voice. Yuck. Jokey? Eh, the exploding box thing would have gotten old. Poet? Gay. Vanity? Poet's life partner. Brainy? Ugh. I like nerds, but they gotta be cute. Brainy was just fugly. Painter wasn't bad. I like the artists. I'd do Painter. But Clumsy was still my main man. The way he'd say, "He-hey Papa Smurf! [guffaw]" was just so adorable. I just wanted to eat him up. Forget about Smurfette. What a royal bitch. And she acted like such an innocent tease, but you just knew she and Hefty were getting it on all night looooong. Bomp, chicka bomp bomp....

God, I don't even know what I was talking about anymore. Now I'm thinking about the whole Smurfs riff in Donnie Darko, and how Donnie says the Smurfs are asexual. That would kill it for me and Clumsy. [sigh] Oh yes, the Smurf language. For some reason, it didn't annoy me like it should have. I still use 'absosmurfly' to this day. That's just a kick-ass word. But I don't want to blatantly steal from the Smurfs. I'll have to come up with another word to use for everything. I think it needs to be one syllable, though. 'Marble' wouldn't work. Hmmm. 'Bread.' That just doesn't work. "Have a bready day!" "Bread you!" Nah. Now that I'm listing off possible words in my head, none of them work! The Smurfs totally have the market covered on the fake language thing. Damn those blue shirtless geniuses! No, wait. Smurf them! Smurf off! Smurf this! Ow, my ass smurfs. Ooh, smell this milk, does it smell smurfy to you? You look so damn smurfy in that dress. I'm having kind of a smurfy day. I want to smurf you all night loooong. It ALL works. How smurfy is that? Arrggghh! I'm just going to have to steal it. There's no other way. Will I feel even the least but guilty? Absosmurfly not.

P.S. Clumsy and Painter, call me!

Celebrity Boyfriend of the Day: Mo Rocca
Since this is the premiere week of I Love the 70's, I gotta give some love to the Mo Man. I am SO digging his post-bow tie and wire-rimmed glasses look. Highly adorable and drop dead funny. The man used to write for a children's show, for crying out loud. I love that. I also think I'd just make him talk all night long. Plus, I like saying 'Mo Rocca.' It's a fun name. C'mon, say it. "Mo Rocca. Mooooooooo Rocca." Hours of entertainment right there.

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown