Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-08-20 || Clothes Shopping Nightmares & The Teddy Geiger Conversation (In Which I Prove That I'm A Little Creepy)

Oh, the horror.

I went shopping with Sassy today and I came home a defeated woman. Have you seen the clothes that are out for fall? They are simply hideous. Disgusting. We were in one store and I turned to Sassy and said, "I am actually offended by this pair of pants." (Well, they were velour gauchos.) I had a gift card burning a hole in my pocket and I was ready to spend, spend, spend, but I couldn't find anything to buy, buy, buy. Whenever Sassy and I go shopping it is pretty much mandatory that we go to Forever 21. The thing about Forever 21 is that there is no gray area. 25% of the clothes there are really cute while the other 75% are unspeakably atrocious. There's nothing in-between. When Sassy and I go, we try on the most vile things we can find and then entertain ourselves with our own little fashion show. We especially like to do this there since all of the fitting rooms are IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STORE. You walk out and anyone shopping can see you. They sure got a good show today when I came out wearing these puppies. Not only are they the dreaded "formal shorts" but then they come with SUSPENDERS. Also? They don't fit very well. They're very low-rise, and I couldn't even button up the medium - but then suspenders + low-rise = yanking them so far up that there is possible cameltoe. It is NOT pretty. Never mind the fact that I paired them with a shirt that even the grandmothers of the world would unite and declare "ugly as sin." In contrast, I really wanted this dress, but it didn't fit right. Sadness ensued. Anyway, I figured the fug clothes were just a Forever 21 fluke until I started looking in other stores and it was all the same. Ruching, tunics, leggings, caftan-looking shirts, handkerchief sleeves - it was all too much. I had to leave the mall before my head exploded. I think I may be sticking to not buying any new clothes this fall. If anyone has any tips on good stores that have non-disgusting clothes (I've already hit The Gap and Target had a mixture, but I could at least find a few normal things), please hit up the comments. I am a desperate woman here.

_______________________________________

Conversations that my friends and I actually have: The Teddy Geiger exchange.

PAM: Okay, so the Teddy Geiger show is the 29th - I'm ready to molest.

FRITO: Yeah, but he won't be 18 yet.

PAM: Oh, he will be a week later.

LUCY: I'm pretty sure the D.A. won't hassle you over a week.

PAM: No kidding, right?

FRITO: That is so not right.

PAM: Fine, I won't be all creepy. (I hate to say this, but he is kinda too young. But so cute! But...young.) I figured I could make out with him, get him in a vulnerable position and then make him give me Gavin DeGraw's phone number.

LUCY: He knows him?

PAM: Yeah, Teddy has opened for Gavin. I'll get to my man any way I can. Ooh, I know! Let's beat Teddy with a bat and then steal his phone.

LUCY: ...

FRITO: No, we need to take a crash-course lesson in pickpocketing.

PAM: YES. Get that phone.

FRITO: We could do a 2-person, the bump and grab. I could bump into him to distract him while you grab the phone.

LUCY: ...

PAM: It's genius. We're doing it. Much better than the beating plan. I really couldn't beat him.

The worst part of all of this? We were completely serious (well, except for the beating part). Still - I want that phone. And I would make out with Teddy. What's a week?

_______________________________________

In other news, we found out who is going to be on the Ellen show that we're going to. The show is being held in Central Park, which rocks. I've never been there, so that should be fun. Here's who is going to be on. For the whole hour. Lucy is already getting the vapors and has asked that we bring plenty of water and smelling salts. I predicted he'd be on the show we were at, but I didn't think he would be the only guest. This should be interesting. The show will air on Labor Day, so watch for us. I'll have more info after the taping!


Comment Debate of the Day: I LOVED the band name suggestions in the debate from my last entry, so let me ask y'all about this one - the band was having a discussion about Bangles songs last week after I voiced my dislike for Walk Like an Egyptian, which is the song that they want to do. I say that almost any other Bangles song is better than that, and no one really wants to hear Walk Like an Egyptian. Two of the guys are all for the Walk.... I say Hazy Shade of Winter if you're going to go The Bangles route. Let me know what you think! (Manic Monday people, voice your complaints!)

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown