Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-04-21 || The Incredible Cube-Dwelling Hulk?

It�s time for Friday afternoon punchiness at the office. Woo!

I�m completely exhausted and antsy to go home and I am just getting plain punchy. To wit: I was just in the bathroom, and found the paper towel dispenser on the counter. Somehow it was taken off the wall, and it was just lying there in defeat and all I could think of was that The Hulk must have used the ladies room and been unhappy with the amount of towels that the thing dispensed, so an �incident� followed. No, seriously, I had this whole scenario going while I was standing in the bathroom washing my hands. The Hulk got really angry, of course, and then there was lots of shouting about, �HULK ANGRY!!! HULK�S HANDS STILL WET!!! HULK NEED MORE TOWELS! HULK SMASH TOWEL DISPENSER!!! DID HULK MENTION HULK ANGRY?!! HULK SMASH! HULK HATE WET HANDS! HULK STILL ANGRY HERE!!! HULK SMASH!!!� Then I just started giggling like a moron. And then I briefly considered that Thing was behind it all, �It�s clobberin� time!� but then went back to pointing to The Hulk as the culprit. This is what happens when I stay out too late too many nights during the work week. I turn into a 5 year-old fool and then find myself standing alone in the bathroom at work, laughing and laughing while visions of an angry hand-soaked Hulk fill my head. Welcome to my world.

But hey, at least I was staying up late for worthwhile things, such as TV and, in the case of last night, Gay Bingo. Oh lordy, how I loved the Gay Bingo. I had never been before � actually, I had never been to any bingo before, but it was a blast. I was waiting all night to win the Straight Person of the Night Award, but they didn�t do it. BOO! Also? I�m not very lucky with the bingo. But still, it was so much fun. The night is hosted by Kitty Litter, RI�s most famous drag queen, and she is hilarious. She has a show at a local club on Friday nights which I now must go see. She�s also going to be bowling in drag in an upcoming fundraiser. As soon as we heard that, Frito turned to me and said, �Oh, we are going to that.� Hells yeah. I can�t wait to go back to bingo, too!

Here we are with the infamous Kitty Litter. Awesome.

Oh, and since David had to take the picture and didn�t get to be in it, he was jealous about not being able to have his picture on this entry, so he had me take a picture of him driving:

Here you go, my Shirley Temple buddy.

Anyway, so yeah � I�m tired. And punchy. And thinking about this picture on a calendar that I bought for my mom for Christmas. It�s all chimps and the picture for April has this baby chimp decked out in bunny ears inside a basket and he�s making this weird frowny-huh? face that makes me laugh so much harder than it should. I lose it looking at the thing, so thinking about it is not helping me right now, what with a roaming Hulk around the office and all. Right now I�m kinda wishing that caffeine had an effect on me, but it does not. I�m one of those people that others hate because I can drink caffeine and go right to bed. Maybe I�ll just have one of my co-workers slap me to wake me up. Or maybe I�ll just enjoy the punchiness and envision even more workplace scenarios involving both The Hulk AND Thing. I think I�ll go with that one. Happy weekend, y�all.


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown