Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2004-08-11 || What She Said...

Yeah, what she said.

So I�ve been saying in the last two entries that I was going to get to the stories about shopping with Sassy the other night. Well, she beat me to it and told the stories much better than I ever would, so check it out here. I�ll just add that the fake Ugg boots that we tried on were both ridiculously fugly and comfortable. I made sure to tuck my pant legs WAY into them before I started dancing around the store. I was just laughing hysterically because they kept eating Sassy�s socks. Evil, fugly boots. Speaking of the fugly, those pantsuits � there really are no words. Sassy kept remarking how much we looked like Karen Carpenter and that if we were famous, we would surely be on the fugly blog. It looked like we were wearing sacks of puke.

Also? I�m never getting on that Dance Revolution video game thing again. And I can�t wait to see what kind of havoc we can wreak at JournalCon. Watch out for the ass-biting monkey heads!

********************

I really don�t have anything much to report otherwise. My computer has been mocking me the last two days. I should be writing the new play, but every time I sit down to take a stab at it I can almost hear my monitor taunting, �Just try it, bitch.� I got nothing. All I have so far are general character descriptions for each of us. I don�t even have character names. And right now I�m at work ready to hang myself because I have NOTHING to do, and I could be working on the play a little, yet this computer has joined forces with mine at home and is just sitting there, filing its nails and whistling, looking at me like, �What?� I think I may be going a little crazy. I also think that what I need to do next is just set up a cast meeting and a read-through. It�s remarkable what a deadline can do for my writer�s block. I have to wait until after my trip for a meeting, though, so in the meantime I�ll just be facing the �plbbt!� from my blank screen. Gah.


Co-Worker Fashion Faux Pas of the Day: I think a little of the puke got splashed on her outfit today. It's a complete visual assualt of pattern. Too! Much! Pattern! My brain hurts from just looking at it.

before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown