Everything's More Fun In Pigtails!
2006-03-03 || More Carnage & Peabo Worries

Second verse, same as the first.

Yeeeeeaaaaah. Remember when I was all about the pros and cons of finally gaining and staying at a proper weight back in September? Yeah, those were good times. Oh, and remember that one time where I gained a lot of MUCH needed weight a year and a half before that? That one wasn't as fun as it cost me a lot of money and a lot of cute clothes. But I did need the weight. Anyway, the picture above is what happened when I had the brilliant idea yesterday to try on my non-jeans bottoms to see what still fits me since I've gained about TWO POUNDS (yet it has all gone to my waist and made most of my pants not fit). That picture represents what no longer fits. Some of those things I just bought in the fall. And I don't even want to TALK about the jeans. I want to weep. Also? I'm going to be so poor. I actually had to bump up a size in most pants. That's actually fine with me, but still - did I mention the poor? And the fact that out of all of my dress pants, the only things that still fit were two pairs of black pants and those effing gauchos. Those things will haunt me until the day I die. Anyway, so yeah - a small amount of shopping was done today as I'm too lazy to just lose the 2 pounds, and with my luck I would lose it in my boobs and not in my waist. So bring on the chocolate, mama has to buy some new pants!

[Victorious moment of the day: having size 30 Joe's Jeans fit perfectly after bitchy saleswoman at Jasmine Sola gave me a dirty look and said they'd be way too big when she was setting up a dressing room for me. I don't know why it felt so good to be all, "HA! In your face, lady!" about something like that, but she was just such a bitch about it. Let me try on what I want, woman. I think she also thought I was going to steal them as she told me I was only allowed one pair of jeans in the fitting room at a time and that I had to leave my other shopping bag near the door. I'm not a thief, lady - I just like to get my feed on. Shoooot.]

Did I just ramble for that long about my early middle-age spread? God, I'm a bore. Moving on....


*******************************

This is an odd question, but what happened to the fine art of the duet? Why don't people sing duets anymore? I was thinking about this the other day when I heard the guilty pleasure that is With You I'm Born Again, aka the song Frito and I may have gotten a little too into when we sang it at the homeless bar recently. The only thing close to a duet that you get these days are all of the hip-hop and R&B collaborations, and I'm sorry, but those don't count. Where is Peabo Bryson? How is he supposed to live now with the dearth of duets? WHAT ABOUT PEABO??!! Poor Peabo. But seriously, the 70's and 80's had such a great string of duets, from your Endless Love and Islands in the Stream to your All Cried Out and No More Tears (Enough is Enough). Just think of the duets section of a karaoke book: You Don't Bring Me Flowers, Separate Lives, even the cheesetasticness of Friends and Lovers. And lordy, don't even get me started on Everything You Do (You're Sexing Me) by Fiona and Kip Winger. Classic. But now - nothing. The 90's had a few passable ones, but most were remakes and Disney tunes (Peabo!). Whither the duets, people? Is it because they're afraid that no one can top the genius that was Atlantic Starr's Secret Lovers? What is it??!! I think the next time a magazine or newspaper does an article about the decline in music sales, we should all write in a response saying this: "No more good duets. And Peabo." Sales will skyrocket. Well, maybe not, but at least Peabo will be able to eat. Poor Peabo.


Gripe of the Day: Why are all of the good ones either married or taken?


before & after





2007-09-26 - Follow Me!
2006-09-30 - Site Move & Favorite Entries
2006-09-25 - Evil Easter Bunnies & Rock Climbing!
2006-09-22 - Shameful-Purchase Hiding & A New Dentist Plan
2006-09-19 - Birthday Picture/Video Diary & The Wheelmobile


Powered by blogtools.org


Copyright 2003-2006 by Sockgirlie. Stealing is wrong.


journal

info

contact

credits

linkytown